Bullet… dodged!

I received an email while still in bed cheerfully informing me there was an update to my online health management system, and sure enough, it was my blood sugar results!

Turns out that for all my worrying, my fasting glucose test was still in the normal range: 88, one point lower than it was two years ago.  I am relieved, though not as relieved as I expected to be.  This will be a spectre I’ll be fighting off for my whole life, and something I’ll have to be very vigilant of.  I know that if I keep my eye on it, though, that I can catch any problems early enough to take good care of myself.

I’m keeping up my regular exercise routine and healthy eating, and crossing my fingers that all of my healthy habits make it less likely I’ll be pulling the short straw in the years to come.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bullet… dodged!

  1. Christina says:

    Keep it up. Glad things are in the normal range!

  2. Tubontherun says:

    Well done! You’re definitely in the right frame of mind to keep doing well 🙂

Leave a Reply

